Intro

Hi! My name is Katie McGee; I am a 22 year old from Centennial, Colorado. I just graduated from the University of Alabama (Roll Tide!!) with a degree in Aerospace Engineering. In my spare time I enjoy rock climbing, rafting, backpacking, and pretty much anything outdoors. Though I am going to miss the Colorado mountains, I am excited to continue living in the south by serving as a Young Adult Volunteer (YAV) at the Little Rock site next year.

While at Alabama I saw the impact that a tornado can have on a community and experienced the amazing capacity of people to come together to rebuild. Throughout college I went on several trips to help other communities rebuild from disasters, so I am looking forward to working with the Disaster Assistance Center (DAC) at Ferncliff Conference Center. I hope to spend this year expanding my knowledge of disaster relief efforts and sustainability as well as continuing to deepen my spiritual journey and discernment process. I can’t wait to start exploring and see what God has in store for this year!

Katie white dress (59)

2 thoughts on “Intro

  1. Goodlet August 5, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    Hooray Colorado!!! Proud of you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. John and Sandy October 17, 2016 / 11:48 am

    Great job Katie!! Keep us up dated, love seeing pictures on Facebook

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

